Search Results
City of Summit Mayor's Office
512 Springfield Ave, Summit, NJ 07901

The mayor, who serves a four-year term, is the chief elected official and is responsible for appointingMore other key officials, including the police chief and the board of education. The mayor cannot vote at Common Council meetings except to break ties, although he or she has the right to speak at the council meetings.

The current mayor is Jordan Glatt, the first democrat ever elected to the post.

City of Summit Clerk's Office
512 Springfield Ave, Summit, NJ 07901

The city clerk serves as the secretary of the municipal corporation, as the local election administrator, and asMore secretary to the governing body, providing a variety of administrative and community relations services for them. This office receives, distributes and assigns all correspondence on behalf of the Mayor and Council, prepares Council Meeting agendas, resolutions, ordinances and public meeting minutes, and maintains the official city files and records. The Clerk also acts as general liaison to all volunteer boards.

The current city clerk is David L. Hughes.